Minutes WEST LIBERTY STATE COLLEGE BOARD OF GOVERNORS Friday, October 21, 2005

ATTENDANCE:

Board Members: Clyde Campbell, Al de Jaager, Lynne Exley, Dan Greathouse, Dan Joseph, Roseanna Keller, Mary Kosar, Larry Miller, John Moore, Will Turani, Bernie Twigg, Aaron Wilkinson

Unable to Attend:

Administration/Faculty/Staff: J. D. Carpenter, John Davis, Patrick Henry, John McCullough, Genny McIntyre, Tammi Secrist, Barb Neuman, Cheryl Harshman, Ted Nesbitt

1. Call to Order:

Mr. Twigg called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m. Pursuant to WV Code § 6-9A-4, a motion to retire to executive session was made by Mr. Twigg and seconded by John Moore; motion passed unanimously.

Following discussion in executive session; a motion to rise from executive session at 4:14 p.m. was made by Larry Miller and seconded by Dan Greathouse; by unanimous approval, the Board rose from executive session.

 Discuss, consider and accept the resignation and terms of resignation of the current President, Richard Owens:
A motion was made to accept the resignation and terms of resignation of the current President,

Richard H. Owens, by Mr. Twigg. The motion was moved by Dan Greathouse and seconded by Roseanna Keller; motion passed unanimously.

- 3. **Discuss, appoint and approve terms of employment of an Interim President for WLSC:** A motion was made to appoint and approve the terms of employment of Interim President, John P. McCullough, by Mr. Twigg. The motion was moved by John Moore and seconded by Will Turani; motion passed unanimously.
- 4. Nominate and elect a member of the Board of Governors to fill the vacated office of Secretary of the Board of Governors of WLSC: A motion was made by Mr. Twigg to elect Will Turani as Secretary of the Board of Governors to fill the position vacated by John Gompers. The motion was moved by Dan Greathouse and seconded by John Moore; motion passed unanimously.
- 5. Hear the announcement of the Chairperson of the Board appointing additional members of the Board of Governors to the executive committee: Mr. Twigg appointed Will Turani to the Executive Committee.

6. Adjournment:

The meeting adjourned at 4:16 p.m.

Bernie Twigg _____

Chair

Will Turani

Secretary

mae