Executive Summary

August 27, 2008

Attendance:

Beverly Burke, Lynne Exley, Roseanna Keller, John Larch, John Moore, Mike Turrentine, Shane Stack, Mike Stolarczyk

Unable to Attend:

Brian Joseph, Larry Miller, Bernie Twigg

Administration/Faculty/Staff:

Robin Capehart, J. D. Carpenter, Jim Clark, Scott Cook, John Davis, Mary Ann Edwards, Pat Henry, Jeff Knierim, Donna Lukich, John McCullough, Tammi Secrist, Brian Warmuth, Jim Watson, Ron Witt, Jack Wright

1. Call to Order:

Chair Exley called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

2. Swearing in of New Board Member*: Chair Exley issued the Oath of Office to Shane T. Stack, Student Government President.

3. Approval of Minutes*:

Full Board 06/1/8/08

B. Burke, R. Keller, PASSED, that the listed minutes be approved by the Board of Governors as presented in full text on the BOG web site and in the WLSC Elbin Library.

4. Approval of Reports:

R. Keller, B. Burke, PASSED, that the reports submitted be approved by the Board of Governors as presented in full text on the BOG web site and in the WLSC Elbin Library.

5. Policy on Policies*:

J. Moore, R. Keller, PASSED, that the request for dissemination of the new Policy on Policies be approved by the Board of Governors as presented in full text on the BOG web site and in the WLSC Elbin Library.

6. Expansion of Metro Rate Counties*:

M. Turrentine, M. Stolarczyk, PASSED, that the new Metro Rate counties for the 2009-10 academic year as stipulated be approved by the board of Governors as presented in full text on the BOG web site and in the WLSC Elbin Library.

7. Increase in Metro Rate Discount/Options*:

J. Larch, B. Burke, PASSED, that the revised Metro Rate for the 2009-10 academic year as stipulated be approved by the Board of Governors as presented in full text on the BOG web site and in the WLSC Elbin Library.

8. President's Report*:

President Capehart gave a campus update PowerPoint presentation encompassing the state of the College and tasks before us in 2008-09 as presented in full text on the BOG web site and in the WLSC Elbin Library.

9. Adjournment:

The meeting adjourned at 6:10 p.m.

Lynne Exley

Chair

Mike Stolarczyk

Secretary